Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Edward R. Murrow College of Communication

Murrow Advisory Board

The Edward R. Murrow College of Communication enjoys a close professional association with graduates and supporters of the College through The Edward R. Murrow College of Communication Professional Advisory Board. Members of this group are industry professionals representing journalism, broadcasting, public relations, advertising, and other many evolving fields in the communication profession. Professional Advisory Board members are charged with the responsibility of contributing their knowledge, vision, and experience to enable the College to meet and exceed expectations of The Edward R. Murrow legacy and to help the College chart a successful course for the future.

Board Leadership

Bruce Amundson

Chair, Murrow Professional Advisory Board
Retired, Director of Communications for US West and Weyerhaeuser

Cheri Brennan

Vice Chair, Murrow Professional Advisory Board
Founder, Alliance Communications – Bellevue, WA

Sherry Nebel

Past Chair, Murrow Professional Advisory Board
Retired, Director of Communication, The Boeing Company – Seattle WA

Murrow Advisory Board Charter

View the charter (pdf)

Active Members

Jill Ballo
Jill Ballo
Assistant General Counsel supporting Microsoft’s Cloud and Enterprise division Read more Advisory Board
Ana Cabrera
Ana Cabrera is based in New York and anchors the weekend primetime edition of CNN Newsroom. Read more Advisory Board
Pat Nevin
Vice President & General Manager at KOIN6, Read more Advisory Board
Adam Peterson
Senior Manager, Supply Chain and Operations, Accenture Read more Advisory Board
Albert Powell Jr.
Dr. Albert Powell is Director of Learning Technologies for Colorado State University, supervising campus Classroom Support Services and the CSU Online Learning Technology Unit Read more Advisory Board, Journalism and Broadcast, Our Alumni
Liz Pritchard
Vice President, Sales Training & Development, Fox Television Stations Sales New York (a division of 21st Century Fox) Read more Advisory Board